Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Gershon Pain Specialists

Bioidentical Hormone Specialists & Pain Management Specialists located in Virginia Beach, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
192 total reviews

Gershon Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 192 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gershon Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christine W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/20
I haven't seen Dr. Gershon yet. I thought my current Dr. was closing her practice down. I had received a letter in the mail stating my Pain Management doctor was closing. So, I left a message for Mickie to call me back so I could schedule an appointment. When I went to put it in my phone on my calendar I already had an appointment for that day. So, I had to call back and reschedule my appt. Mickie was VERY VERY nice and helped me to reschedule my appt with no problem. Well, long story short my Dr is not closing their shop so I dont need to see Dr Gershon at this time but when I need a new Dr. I definitely will call them back and see Dr. Gershon.
Rodney V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/20
Verbal
Thelma W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/20
Dr Gershon and his highly trained staff are the best.
Shannon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/20
She is wonderful
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/20
Procedure was well explained and administered. Check-in and check-out was effortless. Dr. Wagoner is very personable and takes the time to answer all questions.
Jo Ann Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/20
Everyone was concerned with my comfort! Appointment went well and my pain level is a ONE!!
Karen B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/20
My visit was fantastic!! You can imagine the anxiety one has before receiving possibly up to six injections in your back
RUTH V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/19
ON MY LAST VISIT I TOLD DR. BOUSMAN ABOUT THE UNUSUAL WAY THE PHARMACY SENT ME TWO BOTTLES OF LIQUID LIDACAIN AND ONE TUBE OF THE RUB ON CREAM. ALSO I WAS UNABLE TO MAKE CONTACT WITH THE DR. HE'D REFERED TO ME. DR. BOUSMAN ACTED QUICKLY FOR ME TO RECEIVE A NEW PSYCHOLIST. HE CALLED IN ANOTHER PRESCRIPTION. AFTER THE HOLIDAYS I'LL CONTINUE TO CONTACT THE ADDITIONAL DRS. DR. BOUSMAN HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL WITH INFORMATION I NEEDED FOR PAIN. RUTH VARNER.
J B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/19
Great.
Frances L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/19
Michael is very interested and concerned about my care. Easy to communicate with and explains things in detail. I couldn't be happier with my care.
Caitlyn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/19
Very willing to listen to the problems at hand.
Jonathan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/19
Of course it’s never pleasant to have to be seen for pain before or after a knee surgery. However, my experience with Cheryl at Gershon Pain Specialists has been great. Cheryl is very attentive and helpful and makes the experience as easy as it could be. She responds extremely fast on the patient portal to medical questions and other things of that nature. Cheryl and her staff have been great and make you feel very welcomed! I would highly recommend to future people.
Danny T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/19
Outstanding job
Sophia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/19
Ms. Mary Jo Dougherty showed a genuine concern for my well-being and determined to take my pain away. She took the time to explain everything to me in great detail, which made me feel more relaxed and comfortable. She was awesome!
Tina J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/19
Charlie is Awesome and she truly cares about her patients , and always makes sure during visits that her patients are good !! Thank you for your commitment to your work and your patients !!
Matthew K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/19
Gershon's the Best!!! Cheryl is always very intuned with all my health needs.Always on time with all the answers I need.She's Great!!!
Tina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/19
Mary Jo is Extremely caring and attentive. I highly recommend her and her practice
Albert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/19
Love it
Mary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/19
I have come to think of the Doctors, Physician's Assistants, Nurses, and wonderful Office Staff as “My Care Team”. Each member works to not just satisfy themselves but to enhance the work of the rest of the Team, all the while making my needs and happiness a priority. I always know whether I call or visit I will be greeted with friendly courtesy and I do love those smiles. The funny part is that no matter who providence may give me for help, I find myself thinking this new girl friend and I should go for coffee! P.A. Charlie is a perfect fit as my primary pain relief specialist. She is always ready to listen, offer me choices, and input into my heath care. So now come to think of it, I am the VIP of My Care Team. After all, they couldn’t do it without me!
Christine B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/19
Charlie is one amazing woman!!! Thanks so far for all the help!! Much appreciated!!