Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Gershon Pain Specialists

Bioidentical Hormone Specialists & Pain Management Specialists located in Virginia Beach, VA

122 total reviews

Gershon Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 122 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gershon Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard S.
Submitted 09/19/19
Learned of new procedure by Dr Wagoner for severe back pain and will have the procedure done Monday Sept 23th at 1315. Very much hope this gives further relief.
Doreen S.
Submitted 09/15/19
Very helpful and concerned as usual
David D.
Submitted 09/11/19
I was very satisfied with my initial appointment with Dr Gershon and his entire Staff.
FALICITY M.
Submitted 09/10/19
Kristi Nixon was absolutely amazing! She was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful.
Rhonda D.
Submitted 09/04/19
Kristi was very professional and acted quickly to give me some relief to my pain. I am feeling 100% better. Thank you Kristi!
Allen W.
Submitted 08/29/19
She takes the time to listen and provides a medical resources that’s good for the patient overall health and healing process.
Shari A.
Submitted 08/21/19
I never feel rushed by Mary Jo. She explains everything clearly and patiently. Also, she went above and beyond to locate a specific PT for my ongoing back and hip injuries.
John P.
Submitted 07/21/19
Very good and professional
Sherman L.
Submitted 07/16/19
Great
Bernadette C.
Submitted 07/16/19
Mary Jo Dougherty has always been caring and is an excellent listener and very proactive in helping me with my various problems. It's an amazing feeling when you know a medical professional has your back.
Diana M.
Submitted 07/16/19
She is very informative and explains everything, always wants you to stay in touch with how the treatments are working.
Susan W.
Submitted 07/15/19
Kristi, Is always awsome and truly cares about what pain and concerns you are going through. She takes the time to listen to me and is fast responding what will I need so I live feel comfortable to help with my pain level while I am a care giver to my mom. I am also doing everything possible not to have surgery. Kristi is the best ever.
Marilyn P.
Submitted 07/12/19
This was a three month check up for meds. We arrived early but were seen right away. It was a good visit.
Daisy A.
Submitted 07/05/19
easy to find the information about appointments and test
Valerie R.
Submitted 06/13/19
From the first day meeting Kristi Nixon and Dr. Gershon I knew I was finally in the right place, I finally have relief.
Frances L.
Submitted 06/07/19
Dr Gershon is great!! I am feeling much better in my lower back, leg, sciatic, and coccyx pain are gone.
Pam E.
Submitted 05/22/19
Kristi was efficient, encouraging, and professional. We discussed medication and the outcome of the shots. She is a pleasure to talk with; we had a nice chat.
John M.
Submitted 05/22/19
The best
Nicole G.
Submitted 05/01/19
Excellent experience. My doctor and nurse took time to do a thorough history and physical and then shared findings with me in a clear way. I left with a clear plan of action. Couldn’t have been any better.
Edward B.
Submitted 04/23/19
I have been under treatment by Mary Jo for several years for sciatica and disc issues and I could not be more pleased. I have received excellent care. She is a very attentive and excellent PA.