Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Gershon Pain Specialists

Bioidentical Hormone Specialists & Pain Management Specialists located in Virginia Beach, VA

174 total reviews

Gershon Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 174 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gershon Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela C.
Submitted 04/28/22
Had an epidural procedure administered by Dr. Wagoner, who made it a very pleasant experience. Prior to the procedure Dr. Wagoner was very informative, and his calm demeanor put me at ease as he addressed every one of my concerns. The procedure was a breeze thanks to the doctor's medial skills and the professionalism of his two assistants, Lisa and Aspen, who the doctor call his dream team. Both ladies are true professionals, they are extremely thoughtful and kind to their patients. They made me feel like a VIP (a very important person) I felt they truly cared about my well being,
Michael D.
Submitted 04/27/22
I have been very pleased with Dr. Wagoner and his staff. He has preformed steroids shots in and around my lower back that has given me a great deal of comfort. A herniated disc is know jock so the relief has been great. Thank you!
Jean W.
Submitted 04/15/22
So appreciative of the explanation of the procedure by Dr. Wagoner! I feel fortunate to have such great care while I'm going through all the steps to get rid of my daily pain. Thank so much. Jean W.
Phyllis B.
Submitted 04/15/22
Always the best.
Barbara H.
Submitted 03/31/22
It was a great experience, I was super nervous and Dr. Wagoner and the staff talked me through the procedure. They even played a few of my favorite 70's hits during, and got me talking about my 80+ house plants and gardening, and before I knew it everything was over.
William H.
Submitted 03/31/22
Went in for my first Lower Lumbar cortisone injection. The entire process from arranging this procedure to completion was flawless. Dr Wagner was superb with excellent bedside manner. He listened intently to my questions abs explained exactly what was was to occur. Exceeded my expectations.
Sandra P.
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. Derrick Wagoner and his team were very courteous and made me feel comfortable with the service I was there for. Dr Wagoner explained things before hand, and made sure I was good through the whole procedure. I strongly recommend Dr. Derrick Wagoner.
Kevin D.
Submitted 02/01/22
Pleasant; in depth explanation of procedure. Very pleasant staff.
Pamela R.
Submitted 01/04/22
Dr. Wagoner was very friendly and has a great bedside manner. He and his staff are very efficient.
DEBORAH K.
Submitted 01/04/22
Doc Wagoner is the absolute A#1Best TOP Injection Doc bar none. He has a gentle touch, but is oh so effective and spot on where I need it, to alleviate my severe pain. His team and he are so caring and compassionate that you begin to feel like family. Im extremely grateful for Doc Wagoner and his team for making my pain bearable .
Michael D.
Submitted 01/03/22
My experience with Dr. Wagoner was fantastic. He was very informative and kept me aware what was being done throughout the medical procedure that he was performing. Which was great.
Angela H.
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr. Wagoner is the best. He’s always in a good mood. Always explains everything to you in detail and answers all questions.
Linda A.
Submitted 11/16/21
On Friday, November 12th, 2021 met with Dr. Wagoner for an lumbar epidural injection. Dr. Wagoner was very professional explained the procedure and what to expect afterward. I have had excruciating back pain for years, was skeptical about procedure due to having lumbar epidurals with very little lasting results. This was different, the injection site was in a different area. I finally felt relief on Monday evening, meaning less pain in that area. I am very thankful to Dr. Wagoner for giving me the luxury of less pain. Thank you again and God Bless.
Suzanne K.
Submitted 11/12/21
Dr.Wagnor was excellent. He explained everything to me. Took his time answering all my questions. Wow I'm so impressed
Marie G.
Submitted 10/28/21
Dr Wagoner and his team of nurses are wonderful. He makes the experience as pleasant as possible considering the fact that I was having radio frequency injections in my back. I have nothing but praise for him and the entire staff here at Gershon Pain Specialists.
Linda D.
Submitted 10/26/21
Dr. Wagonger is very informative and gentle.
Karen B.
Submitted 10/15/21
My experiences with Dr. Wagoner have been nothing short of wonderful. He never gives up on me. Does an outstanding job along with his staff.
Forrest G.
Submitted 10/13/21
Discussed what is going on. Staff very cooperative.
Anthony W.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr Wagoner, Is great at what he does and his staff is always great. He takes the time to explain what he going to do always ask if you have any questions for him on what he going to do. Thank you
Gloria A.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Wagoner is amazing. I love him and we NEED more doctors like him. Aspen and Lisa are so friendly and kind.