Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Gershon Pain Specialists

Bioidentical Hormone Specialists & Pain Management Specialists located in Virginia Beach, VA

4.88/5 Star Rating
184 total reviews

Gershon Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 184 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gershon Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrew G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/23
The nursing/support staff are comforting and professional. Dr Wagoner is patient, and deliberate. He explains truths about my care very thoroughly. While doing the procedure, Dr Wagoner is calming and takes great care. I trust them with my spine.
Dominique P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
I just got my first SI JOINT INJECTION. The procedure was easier than I expected. I had 11 injections prior to this overseas, and it was rough. I thought it was going to be the same, but when the doctor told me he was done. I was amazed by his practice. Thank you, Sir, for the great service.
Alecia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/23
If you want a provider who takes the time to ask the right questions, liisten to your answers, think out of the box, AND explain things thoroughly- LOOK NO FURTHER. You have exceeded my expectations. Thank you!
Diane F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Sarah is the Best. She fully and patiently explains everything about your treatment plan. She answers all your questions and makes sure you are comfortable before walking out of the office. I would very much recommend Sarah to anyone suffering with chronic pain.
Mary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Sarah Cullen, NP is a sweetheart. She takes good care of me and I am so glad she is my provider.
Wanda T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Dr. Wagoner fully informed me about what he was going to do. The procedure went well. He did a great job! Dr. Wagoner has a great bedside manner.
Barbara H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Dr. Gershon cares about his patients and I have felt that I was always in good hands. He explained everything perfectly to me and his treatment plans worked great for me. I'm so grateful to have found Gershon Pain Management team,his entire staff, partners are all wonderful, and don't know what I would have done without them. The EMG test wasn't painful at all, felt weird
Judy J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
Everyone was so amazing!!!
John J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/22
I have been extremely pleased with the care and expertise provided by Dr. Wagoner and his staff. Dr Wagoner does an excellent job explaining the epidural injections I receive and the injections have always been painless. He also tells you what he is doing during the procedure and what "discomfort" to expect. I highly recommend him for providing back pain relief.
Pamela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
Dr. Wagoner and his staff were very kind and compassionate. They explained everything about my procedereevery step of the way.
Pamela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
Had an epidural procedure administered by Dr. Wagoner, who made it a very pleasant experience. Prior to the procedure Dr. Wagoner was very informative, and his calm demeanor put me at ease as he addressed every one of my concerns. The procedure was a breeze thanks to the doctor's medial skills and the professionalism of his two assistants, Lisa and Aspen, who the doctor call his dream team. Both ladies are true professionals, they are extremely thoughtful and kind to their patients. They made me feel like a VIP (a very important person) I felt they truly cared about my well being,
Michael D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
I have been very pleased with Dr. Wagoner and his staff. He has preformed steroids shots in and around my lower back that has given me a great deal of comfort. A herniated disc is know jock so the relief has been great. Thank you!
Jean W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
So appreciative of the explanation of the procedure by Dr. Wagoner! I feel fortunate to have such great care while I'm going through all the steps to get rid of my daily pain. Thank so much. Jean W.
Phyllis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Always the best.
Barbara H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/22
It was a great experience, I was super nervous and Dr. Wagoner and the staff talked me through the procedure. They even played a few of my favorite 70's hits during, and got me talking about my 80+ house plants and gardening, and before I knew it everything was over.
William H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/22
Went in for my first Lower Lumbar cortisone injection. The entire process from arranging this procedure to completion was flawless. Dr Wagner was superb with excellent bedside manner. He listened intently to my questions abs explained exactly what was was to occur. Exceeded my expectations.
Sandra P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. Derrick Wagoner and his team were very courteous and made me feel comfortable with the service I was there for. Dr Wagoner explained things before hand, and made sure I was good through the whole procedure. I strongly recommend Dr. Derrick Wagoner.
Kevin D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Pleasant; in depth explanation of procedure. Very pleasant staff.
Pamela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Dr. Wagoner was very friendly and has a great bedside manner. He and his staff are very efficient.
DEBORAH K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Doc Wagoner is the absolute A#1Best TOP Injection Doc bar none. He has a gentle touch, but is oh so effective and spot on where I need it, to alleviate my severe pain. His team and he are so caring and compassionate that you begin to feel like family. Im extremely grateful for Doc Wagoner and his team for making my pain bearable .