Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Gershon Pain Specialists

Bioidentical Hormone Specialists & Pain Management Specialists located in Virginia Beach, VA

142 total reviews

Gershon Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 142 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gershon Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melinda B.
Submitted 05/31/21
Dr. Wagner is awsome. He's patient, and explains everything to in detail. He did a Ablaztion on my back. Such a good doctor!
Beverly D.
Submitted 05/21/21
I had a very negative and a very positive experience yesterday. Dr. Wagoner and his team were an A++ . Friendly, supportive (I was nervous) kind and I felt safe with them while I had my procedure. The receptionist there was a completely different story. I even slept on this last night because I wanted to be calm when I did this review. The receptionist was condescending and curt. Like she was looking down her nose at this stupid old woman. Here’s the kicker … after I gave her my ID and information, I had sat down and she called me up to her window to tell me how I look nothing like my drivers license. Like how can you look so good there and look so bad now. 10 years and 60 years old is the difference. I don’t need to be embarrassed and shamed for who I am.
CHARLOTTE H.
Submitted 05/12/21
Had immediate and ongoing pain relief from this wonderful doctor with a winning personality. He is certainly on par with Dr. Gershon and more convenient for me as I don't need a driver when I see him. I live in Williamsburg.
Ron B.
Submitted 05/11/21
Dr Wagoner took time to explain exactly what was going on and his nurses were pleasant and professional
Nigel M.
Submitted 04/28/21
What a great team. Highly recommend this caring and compassionate practice. I felt well loved after. Well done. Thank you...
Tommy L.
Submitted 04/27/21
As always Dr Wagner was very good at explaining what was going to happen as well as what to expect as a result from the procedure. The procedure went as he stated and the results on the day after were amazing.
Melinda B.
Submitted 04/06/21
I had several injections in my back. Dr. Wagner was great! He took time to explain everything and to answer my questions. Great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Wagner and your assistants. This group of Docs n nurses are awsome!
Carolyn V.
Submitted 03/31/21
Dr. Wagoner and his assistants are the best . They explain things very thoroughly and made me feel as comfortable as I possibly could . Thank you all !
Natalie T.
Submitted 03/19/21
Physicians should be personable, great listeners, and empathetic to the concerns of their patients. They should treat them as they would want to be treated if they were the patient. Dr. Wagner is that doctor. He makes me feel as if I were his only patient that day. I appreciate how well he takes care of me. His nurses are wonderful. They are nice and very professional at the same time. It is nice to be treated well since you are the patient in need of help. Caring, smiling and laughing is a good atmosphere for a patient when you are in pain. My last visit, while I was hurting so much during my procedure, the nurse was there patting my arm & hand and saying words of comfort. I could hear Dr Wagner’s soothing voice talking me through everything. I couldn’t have made it without then. Thank You Natalie T
Tommy L.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr Wagner is a top notch doctor, he takes time to explain and go over what he is going to do and other alternatives which might work with my pain. The procedure went just as he said. I would recommend him to anyone with back or neck pain.
John I.
Submitted 03/12/21
Dear Dr. Wagoner, Your candid diagnosis should of course not be first to mention, but because of your thoughtfulness I am able to proceed in my treatment for this potentially serious ailment. Thank you. Of course more important is the professional and compassionate care you directed to both issues. I want to make sure that the following incident does not reflect on you and your diligence. When scheduling told us that an appointment was over 2 months out, we had to decline as I was worried about my deteriorating condition. This only came up when I had an appointment with Dr. Matawaran the next day and he flew into a phone conversation with Dr. Garshon who said that was a lie and that got Dr. Matawaran going. On my end, both my wife and I were told the same thing in separate conversations when I told her that is just not possible, please check it out. For myself, I just moved on and when another referral came out for you it was filled satisfactory. Please know that this was not so much that I could not have addressed it myself so as they say on the Islands "All is OK" Cordially, John Michael Skuro
Bob L.
Submitted 03/11/21
Earlier this week, I had injections in my cervical facet joints. Dr. Wagoner and his team were terrific. He prepares you for every thing he does. His professionalism and bedside manner are exemplary. His assistants, Lisa and Aspen were extremely kind and made me feel comfortable in every part of the procedure. I am also experiencing great results from the injections. Thank you Dr. Wagoner, Lisa and Aspen!
Stella W.
Submitted 03/10/21
Dr Wagoner and all his staff were superb! Had a cervical epidural ! Very kind staff ! Stella Weber
Kathy M.
Submitted 02/09/21
I have had several injections done by Dr. Wagoner, and he has always explained exactly what each procedure will entail. While he's doing the injections, he asks me if I'm doing ok.Before we go into the procedure room he always asks me if I have any questions. He and his staff make a scary and sometimes painful injection more beatable.
Kathy M.
Submitted 02/09/21
My experiences with Miss Nixon have always been wonderful. She listens to me and figures out what would be the best thing to do for my numerous problems with my lower spine, hips and now my neck. I really wish more medical providers were like her.
Patricia H.
Submitted 02/05/21
Ms. Nixon is the first person I met and so far she has done everything she could to help me. I have severe osteoarthritis in my hips and other issues as well- had no idea things were as bad as they are but she has gotten the answers I need, and is helping me to get back to a somewhat more functional life. She appears to be a very busy person so I must not be the only fan! :)
Patricia H.
Submitted 02/05/21
Dr. Wagoner was very kind and personable. I had a hip injection and he sat with me prior to the appointment and listened and answered all of my questions. He was patient and did not make me feel like he wasn't listening. He was thorough gentle kind and personable throughout the entire visit. Everyone I encountered yesterday made me feel very cared for on a day that had been going downhill prior- for that- I am grateful for that kind of care. I wish everyone in the medical field was like that.
William G.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr Gershon and Mary Joe have helped my wife and me superbly for years. I have also recently had injections from Dr. Wagoner. He and his team are superb. Punctual ( which I greatly appreciate) professional, friendly and confidence inspiring. I can’t recommend the entire practice enough.
Debra Q.
Submitted 11/08/20
his is the place to be if you require a nerve conduction study. Why? After reading several articles online describing how miserable patients felt and the extreme pain they endured during these procedures, I was apprehensive before my nerve conduction studies began. Each study, performed by Dr. Gershon, was absolutely pain free. Dr. Gershon developed a technique that enables patients a pain free experience. I was treated with kindness and dignity during the procedure. Dr. Gershon is a master at administrating and interpreting these studies and an excellent doctor.
Debra Q.
Submitted 11/08/20
Michael Bousman, PA, is a good communicator and empathetic, he listens, he is organized and conscientious, one feels well cared for, he works diligently to figure out what is causing pain and finds solutions, he works with the doctors to support his patients, he advocates for patients, and he has a great “bedside” manner. It is wonderful to feel happy again.