Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Gershon Pain Specialists

Bioidentical Hormone Specialists & Pain Management Specialists located in Virginia Beach, VA

129 total reviews

Gershon Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 129 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gershon Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy M.
Submitted 02/09/21
I have had several injections done by Dr. Wagoner, and he has always explained exactly what each procedure will entail. While he's doing the injections, he asks me if I'm doing ok.Before we go into the procedure room he always asks me if I have any questions. He and his staff make a scary and sometimes painful injection more beatable.
Kathy M.
Submitted 02/09/21
My experiences with Miss Nixon have always been wonderful. She listens to me and figures out what would be the best thing to do for my numerous problems with my lower spine, hips and now my neck. I really wish more medical providers were like her.
Patricia H.
Submitted 02/05/21
Ms. Nixon is the first person I met and so far she has done everything she could to help me. I have severe osteoarthritis in my hips and other issues as well- had no idea things were as bad as they are but she has gotten the answers I need, and is helping me to get back to a somewhat more functional life. She appears to be a very busy person so I must not be the only fan! :)
Patricia H.
Submitted 02/05/21
Dr. Wagoner was very kind and personable. I had a hip injection and he sat with me prior to the appointment and listened and answered all of my questions. He was patient and did not make me feel like he wasn't listening. He was thorough gentle kind and personable throughout the entire visit. Everyone I encountered yesterday made me feel very cared for on a day that had been going downhill prior- for that- I am grateful for that kind of care. I wish everyone in the medical field was like that.
William G.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr Gershon and Mary Joe have helped my wife and me superbly for years. I have also recently had injections from Dr. Wagoner. He and his team are superb. Punctual ( which I greatly appreciate) professional, friendly and confidence inspiring. I can’t recommend the entire practice enough.
Debra Q.
Submitted 11/08/20
his is the place to be if you require a nerve conduction study. Why? After reading several articles online describing how miserable patients felt and the extreme pain they endured during these procedures, I was apprehensive before my nerve conduction studies began. Each study, performed by Dr. Gershon, was absolutely pain free. Dr. Gershon developed a technique that enables patients a pain free experience. I was treated with kindness and dignity during the procedure. Dr. Gershon is a master at administrating and interpreting these studies and an excellent doctor.
Debra Q.
Submitted 11/08/20
Michael Bousman, PA, is a good communicator and empathetic, he listens, he is organized and conscientious, one feels well cared for, he works diligently to figure out what is causing pain and finds solutions, he works with the doctors to support his patients, he advocates for patients, and he has a great “bedside” manner. It is wonderful to feel happy again.
Maxine T.
Submitted 06/19/20
Kristi is very caring and always answered my concerns quickly
Lorie F.
Submitted 06/17/20
Very user friendly and convenient
Karri G.
Submitted 06/16/20
They listened to all my concerns and issues then worked very hard to make sure I could get the treatment that will work the best. They contacted my other doctors as well as my insurance to insure that everything was covered and ordered. A great experience!
Joanne O.
Submitted 06/15/20
Kristi always takes the time to listen. She definitely cares about your issues and works closely with you to arrive at the best plan of action for you.
Diane P.
Submitted 06/15/20
It was wonderful. Staff was helpful, considerate and very knowledgeable, as always.
Margaret V.
Submitted 06/13/20
The phone visit was great.
Rose Mary M.
Submitted 06/13/20
Nurturing and uplifting, as always
RONALD P.
Submitted 06/12/20
"Charley" is excellent. Always professional, always caring and truly interested in helping you relieve your pain.
Brenda P.
Submitted 06/11/20
Would recommend this practice to others. Medical team very professional and knowledgeable.
Scott S.
Submitted 06/10/20
As always, Dr. Gershon and Mary Jo are simply the best!
Maurice L.
Submitted 06/09/20
Excelent
KEITH B.
Submitted 03/26/20
I have had the spinal block shots from 4 diffrent doctors. By far I feel that Dr Gershons have had the best outcome for pain relief
Rochelle T.
Submitted 03/21/20
Great