Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Gershon Pain Specialists

Bioidentical Hormone Specialists & Pain Management Specialists located in Virginia Beach, VA

82 total reviews

Gershon Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gershon Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Caitlyn H.
Submitted 12/10/19
Very willing to listen to the problems at hand.
Jonathan C.
Submitted 12/05/19
Of course it’s never pleasant to have to be seen for pain before or after a knee surgery. However, my experience with Cheryl at Gershon Pain Specialists has been great. Cheryl is very attentive and helpful and makes the experience as easy as it could be. She responds extremely fast on the patient portal to medical questions and other things of that nature. Cheryl and her staff have been great and make you feel very welcomed! I would highly recommend to future people.
Danny T.
Submitted 12/05/19
Outstanding job
Sophia W.
Submitted 11/26/19
Ms. Mary Jo Dougherty showed a genuine concern for my well-being and determined to take my pain away. She took the time to explain everything to me in great detail, which made me feel more relaxed and comfortable. She was awesome!
Tina J.
Submitted 11/21/19
Charlie is Awesome and she truly cares about her patients , and always makes sure during visits that her patients are good !! Thank you for your commitment to your work and your patients !!
Matthew K.
Submitted 11/15/19
Gershon's the Best!!! Cheryl is always very intuned with all my health needs.Always on time with all the answers I need.She's Great!!!
Tina C.
Submitted 11/13/19
Mary Jo is Extremely caring and attentive. I highly recommend her and her practice
Albert P.
Submitted 11/12/19
Love it
Mary B.
Submitted 11/06/19
I have come to think of the Doctors, Physician's Assistants, Nurses, and wonderful Office Staff as “My Care Team”. Each member works to not just satisfy themselves but to enhance the work of the rest of the Team, all the while making my needs and happiness a priority. I always know whether I call or visit I will be greeted with friendly courtesy and I do love those smiles. The funny part is that no matter who providence may give me for help, I find myself thinking this new girl friend and I should go for coffee! P.A. Charlie is a perfect fit as my primary pain relief specialist. She is always ready to listen, offer me choices, and input into my heath care. So now come to think of it, I am the VIP of My Care Team. After all, they couldn’t do it without me!
Christine B.
Submitted 11/05/19
Charlie is one amazing woman!!! Thanks so far for all the help!! Much appreciated!!
STEPHANIE J.
Submitted 10/17/19
I love Kristi- she's caring, compassionate and has a great sense of humor. She listens to what is going on and discusses solutions with me. I highly recommend her!
Tyler R.
Submitted 10/10/19
Dr. Gershon was awesome my first appointment. He reassured me that we would find a path forward for a better Quality of Life (QOL). He took his time and laid out an extensive plan forward, I never felt rushed and to be honest I was a little taken back when he asked if I had questions and he really wanted to answer them so I understood what was going on. It took me back because I used to prepare questions for my Dr.'s appointments but kinda of given up on that approach and resigned to the thought that it just annoyed my providers, but Dr. Gershon seemed happy and eager to answer anything and everything, he and his staff made me feel valued. It was such a nice change of pace then I was used too. I would definitely recommend his clinic.
Michael C.
Submitted 10/09/19
Great staff. Everyone was super friendly and professional. Great appointment.
Don R.
Submitted 10/04/19
I’ve been seeing Dr. Gershon and Charlie for several years, for a variety of physical issues. These have included neck, ankles and lower back pains, etc. Charlie always takes time, is helpful, compassionate and personable. They’re the best. Five ⭐️ s!
Jennifer C.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr Gershon is highly skilled and extremely pro-active in pain management. It is such a relief to know I’m getting the best of care. Thank you Dr Gershwin!
GLORIA C.
Submitted 10/01/19
AS USUAL, CHERYL LISTENS AND UNDERSTANDS ANY CHANGES IN MY PHYSICAL CONDITION. A RECENT SURGERY SET ME BACK A LITTLE, BUT CHERYL IS FOLLOWING ME CLOSELY. SHE IS VERY KIND AND EASY TO TALK TO.
Rachelle B.
Submitted 09/26/19
I was very terrified of having an EMG. I had a traumatic experience years ago and was scared of having such again. I told Dr. G about it and he assured me this would be a whole lot less painful. His caring attitude and sincere remorse for what I had gone through before, put me at ease. I had the EMG by Dr. G and it was virtually painless. A few areas are of course a little more sensitive however, this was so much better and I would allow Dr. G to perform another EMG and this time I would have no fear. He truly did an excellent job and I am appreciative. I went in terrified and walked out with a smile of my face.
Michelle H.
Submitted 09/24/19
My experience with Dr.Gershon's office was great.Very pleasant & attentive as to my reasons for my visit.Very professional.They listened to me & my concerns evaluated me & made a plan of attack to get me better.
Jason S.
Submitted 09/24/19
Very friendly.
NATALIA M.
Submitted 09/23/19
the best doctor