Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Gershon Pain Specialists

Bioidentical Hormone Specialists & Pain Management Specialists located in Virginia Beach, VA

71 total reviews

Gershon Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 71 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gershon Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tyler R.
Submitted 10/10/19
Dr. Gershon was awesome my first appointment. He reassured me that we would find a path forward for a better Quality of Life (QOL). He took his time and laid out an extensive plan forward, I never felt rushed and to be honest I was a little taken back when he asked if I had questions and he really wanted to answer them so I understood what was going on. It took me back because I used to prepare questions for my Dr.'s appointments but kinda of given up on that approach and resigned to the thought that it just annoyed my providers, but Dr. Gershon seemed happy and eager to answer anything and everything, he and his staff made me feel valued. It was such a nice change of pace then I was used too. I would definitely recommend his clinic.
Michael C.
Submitted 10/09/19
Great staff. Everyone was super friendly and professional. Great appointment.
Don R.
Submitted 10/04/19
I’ve been seeing Dr. Gershon and Charlie for several years, for a variety of physical issues. These have included neck, ankles and lower back pains, etc. Charlie always takes time, is helpful, compassionate and personable. They’re the best. Five ⭐️ s!
Jennifer C.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr Gershon is highly skilled and extremely pro-active in pain management. It is such a relief to know I’m getting the best of care. Thank you Dr Gershwin!
GLORIA C.
Submitted 10/01/19
AS USUAL, CHERYL LISTENS AND UNDERSTANDS ANY CHANGES IN MY PHYSICAL CONDITION. A RECENT SURGERY SET ME BACK A LITTLE, BUT CHERYL IS FOLLOWING ME CLOSELY. SHE IS VERY KIND AND EASY TO TALK TO.
Rachelle B.
Submitted 09/26/19
I was very terrified of having an EMG. I had a traumatic experience years ago and was scared of having such again. I told Dr. G about it and he assured me this would be a whole lot less painful. His caring attitude and sincere remorse for what I had gone through before, put me at ease. I had the EMG by Dr. G and it was virtually painless. A few areas are of course a little more sensitive however, this was so much better and I would allow Dr. G to perform another EMG and this time I would have no fear. He truly did an excellent job and I am appreciative. I went in terrified and walked out with a smile of my face.
Michelle H.
Submitted 09/24/19
My experience with Dr.Gershon's office was great.Very pleasant & attentive as to my reasons for my visit.Very professional.They listened to me & my concerns evaluated me & made a plan of attack to get me better.
Jason S.
Submitted 09/24/19
Very friendly.
NATALIA M.
Submitted 09/23/19
the best doctor
Richard S.
Submitted 09/19/19
Learned of new procedure by Dr Wagoner for severe back pain and will have the procedure done Monday Sept 23th at 1315. Very much hope this gives further relief.
Doreen S.
Submitted 09/15/19
Very helpful and concerned as usual
David D.
Submitted 09/11/19
I was very satisfied with my initial appointment with Dr Gershon and his entire Staff.
FALICITY M.
Submitted 09/10/19
Kristi Nixon was absolutely amazing! She was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful.
Rhonda D.
Submitted 09/04/19
Kristi was very professional and acted quickly to give me some relief to my pain. I am feeling 100% better. Thank you Kristi!
Allen W.
Submitted 08/29/19
She takes the time to listen and provides a medical resources that’s good for the patient overall health and healing process.
Shari A.
Submitted 08/21/19
I never feel rushed by Mary Jo. She explains everything clearly and patiently. Also, she went above and beyond to locate a specific PT for my ongoing back and hip injuries.
John P.
Submitted 07/21/19
Very good and professional
Sherman L.
Submitted 07/16/19
Great
Bernadette C.
Submitted 07/16/19
Mary Jo Dougherty has always been caring and is an excellent listener and very proactive in helping me with my various problems. It's an amazing feeling when you know a medical professional has your back.
Diana M.
Submitted 07/16/19
She is very informative and explains everything, always wants you to stay in touch with how the treatments are working.