Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Gershon Pain Specialists

Bioidentical Hormone Specialists & Pain Management Specialists located in Virginia Beach, VA

158 total reviews

Gershon Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 158 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gershon Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen B.
Submitted 10/15/21
My experiences with Dr. Wagoner have been nothing short of wonderful. He never gives up on me. Does an outstanding job along with his staff.
Forrest G.
Submitted 10/13/21
Discussed what is going on. Staff very cooperative.
Anthony W.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr Wagoner, Is great at what he does and his staff is always great. He takes the time to explain what he going to do always ask if you have any questions for him on what he going to do. Thank you
Gloria A.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Wagoner is amazing. I love him and we NEED more doctors like him. Aspen and Lisa are so friendly and kind.
Kenneth J.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Wagoner is wonderful, professional and extremely caring. Aspen and Lisa are so sweet and caring.
Victoria S.
Submitted 10/11/21
Dr. Jeters makes me feel so comfortable at all my appointments. Her focus is on me and has no issue about explaining my concerns. Love that she’s so simple, just herself!
Victoria S.
Submitted 10/11/21
Love that Dr. Wagoner is so patient with me at my appointments. He’s caring, considerate of how we feel, and I Love that he explains what he’s doing!!! Your assistant is great too!
Lisa M.
Submitted 10/04/21
Had two very successful procedures with Dr. Wagoner. He’s a very caring and personable physician. Love his team, Lisa and aspen. They are always very helpful.
Judith S.
Submitted 10/02/21
Dr. Wagoner gave me an epidural injection. Before he explained what my MRI showed and what he was going to do. He was patient and answered all my questions. During the procedure he told me what he was going to do and what I would feel. I was very much at ease. He was calm and very professional yet caring and kind. I am feeling no pain on day 2 after almost 3 months of sciatica pain in my leg. So thankful that I made that appointment
Grace B.
Submitted 10/01/21
Dr. Wagoner is an exceptional doctor. He was very professional without being cold. He explained everything to me. He asked me if I had any questions for him. Dr. Wagoner made my experience frustration FREE. I would recommend him to anyone.
Kim S.
Submitted 09/29/21
My experience from my first visit with Dr. Gershon to seeing Mary Jo the NP and treatments with Dr. Wagoner have all been the best! They are very friendly, gentle, compassionate and really go the extra mile to listen to my concerns. Each of these providers is definitely one of a kind when it comes to having the best bedside manners. Mary Jo listened and took the time to help me with my pain and apologized when all else failed. Dr. Wagoner has done a few injections and took his time doing them, making sure I was ok every step of the way. He was very gentle and explained everything to me before, during and after my injections. He has a very positive attitude and his nurses were just as nice. I couldn’t ask for better when it comes to the care I have received from this office. The best!!!
David S.
Submitted 09/22/21
Very professional
Susan W.
Submitted 09/21/21
Very Professional
Hubbard W.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dro. Waggoner and his staff made the experience comfortable for me. Talked me through the entire process.
Marta V.
Submitted 08/27/21
From moment that I walked in, everyone was nice to me. Dr. Wagoner was very gentle and patiently explained everything to me concerning my case. I highly recommend him along with all of the other staff members at this facility.
Elsie H.
Submitted 08/20/21
After suffering over a year with back pain I feel much better in the last three days I hope that it will continue to feel this way but I want Dr Wagoner and staff to know I’m grateful. A great group. The last 3 days has been a improvement to life. Thanks
Melinda B.
Submitted 05/31/21
Dr. Wagner is awsome. He's patient, and explains everything to in detail. He did a Ablaztion on my back. Such a good doctor!
Beverly D.
Submitted 05/21/21
I had a very negative and a very positive experience yesterday. Dr. Wagoner and his team were an A++ . Friendly, supportive (I was nervous) kind and I felt safe with them while I had my procedure. The receptionist there was a completely different story. I even slept on this last night because I wanted to be calm when I did this review. The receptionist was condescending and curt. Like she was looking down her nose at this stupid old woman. Here’s the kicker … after I gave her my ID and information, I had sat down and she called me up to her window to tell me how I look nothing like my drivers license. Like how can you look so good there and look so bad now. 10 years and 60 years old is the difference. I don’t need to be embarrassed and shamed for who I am.
CHARLOTTE H.
Submitted 05/12/21
Had immediate and ongoing pain relief from this wonderful doctor with a winning personality. He is certainly on par with Dr. Gershon and more convenient for me as I don't need a driver when I see him. I live in Williamsburg.
Ron B.
Submitted 05/11/21
Dr Wagoner took time to explain exactly what was going on and his nurses were pleasant and professional