Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Gershon Pain Specialists

Bioidentical Hormone Specialists & Pain Management Specialists located in Virginia Beach, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
192 total reviews

Gershon Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 192 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gershon Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Victoria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/21
Love that Dr. Wagoner is so patient with me at my appointments. He’s caring, considerate of how we feel, and I Love that he explains what he’s doing!!! Your assistant is great too!
Lisa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/21
Had two very successful procedures with Dr. Wagoner. He’s a very caring and personable physician. Love his team, Lisa and aspen. They are always very helpful.
Judith S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/21
Dr. Wagoner gave me an epidural injection. Before he explained what my MRI showed and what he was going to do. He was patient and answered all my questions. During the procedure he told me what he was going to do and what I would feel. I was very much at ease. He was calm and very professional yet caring and kind. I am feeling no pain on day 2 after almost 3 months of sciatica pain in my leg. So thankful that I made that appointment
Grace B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
Dr. Wagoner is an exceptional doctor. He was very professional without being cold. He explained everything to me. He asked me if I had any questions for him. Dr. Wagoner made my experience frustration FREE. I would recommend him to anyone.
Kim S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/21
My experience from my first visit with Dr. Gershon to seeing Mary Jo the NP and treatments with Dr. Wagoner have all been the best! They are very friendly, gentle, compassionate and really go the extra mile to listen to my concerns. Each of these providers is definitely one of a kind when it comes to having the best bedside manners. Mary Jo listened and took the time to help me with my pain and apologized when all else failed. Dr. Wagoner has done a few injections and took his time doing them, making sure I was ok every step of the way. He was very gentle and explained everything to me before, during and after my injections. He has a very positive attitude and his nurses were just as nice. I couldn’t ask for better when it comes to the care I have received from this office. The best!!!
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/21
Very professional
Susan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/21
Very Professional
Hubbard W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/21
Dro. Waggoner and his staff made the experience comfortable for me. Talked me through the entire process.
Marta V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/21
From moment that I walked in, everyone was nice to me. Dr. Wagoner was very gentle and patiently explained everything to me concerning my case. I highly recommend him along with all of the other staff members at this facility.
Elsie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/21
After suffering over a year with back pain I feel much better in the last three days I hope that it will continue to feel this way but I want Dr Wagoner and staff to know I’m grateful. A great group. The last 3 days has been a improvement to life. Thanks
Melinda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/21
Dr. Wagner is awsome. He's patient, and explains everything to in detail. He did a Ablaztion on my back. Such a good doctor!
Beverly D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/21
I had a very negative and a very positive experience yesterday. Dr. Wagoner and his team were an A++ . Friendly, supportive (I was nervous) kind and I felt safe with them while I had my procedure. The receptionist there was a completely different story. I even slept on this last night because I wanted to be calm when I did this review. The receptionist was condescending and curt. Like she was looking down her nose at this stupid old woman. Here’s the kicker … after I gave her my ID and information, I had sat down and she called me up to her window to tell me how I look nothing like my drivers license. Like how can you look so good there and look so bad now. 10 years and 60 years old is the difference. I don’t need to be embarrassed and shamed for who I am.
CHARLOTTE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/21
Had immediate and ongoing pain relief from this wonderful doctor with a winning personality. He is certainly on par with Dr. Gershon and more convenient for me as I don't need a driver when I see him. I live in Williamsburg.
Ron B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/21
Dr Wagoner took time to explain exactly what was going on and his nurses were pleasant and professional
Nigel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
What a great team. Highly recommend this caring and compassionate practice. I felt well loved after. Well done. Thank you...
Tommy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/21
As always Dr Wagner was very good at explaining what was going to happen as well as what to expect as a result from the procedure. The procedure went as he stated and the results on the day after were amazing.
Melinda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/21
I had several injections in my back. Dr. Wagner was great! He took time to explain everything and to answer my questions. Great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Wagner and your assistants. This group of Docs n nurses are awsome!
Carolyn V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/21
Dr. Wagoner and his assistants are the best . They explain things very thoroughly and made me feel as comfortable as I possibly could . Thank you all !
Natalie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/21
Physicians should be personable, great listeners, and empathetic to the concerns of their patients. They should treat them as they would want to be treated if they were the patient. Dr. Wagner is that doctor. He makes me feel as if I were his only patient that day. I appreciate how well he takes care of me. His nurses are wonderful. They are nice and very professional at the same time. It is nice to be treated well since you are the patient in need of help. Caring, smiling and laughing is a good atmosphere for a patient when you are in pain. My last visit, while I was hurting so much during my procedure, the nurse was there patting my arm & hand and saying words of comfort. I could hear Dr Wagner’s soothing voice talking me through everything. I couldn’t have made it without then. Thank You Natalie T
Tommy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr Wagner is a top notch doctor, he takes time to explain and go over what he is going to do and other alternatives which might work with my pain. The procedure went just as he said. I would recommend him to anyone with back or neck pain.