Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Gershon Pain Specialists

Bioidentical Hormone Specialists & Pain Management Specialists located in Virginia Beach, VA

136 total reviews

Gershon Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 136 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gershon Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott H.
Submitted 02/22/20
Dr Wagoner is great at diagnosing and sorting out my cervical issues! He’s fantastic.
Frank M.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr Gershon was totally thorough and honest. After an extensive exam, he was able to advise me as to the status of my condition. Dr Gershon came highly recommended and I am glad he was able to help me.
Robert T.
Submitted 02/10/20
Exellent
Sheila G.
Submitted 02/06/20
Jennifer is very supportive and encouraging.
Christine W.
Submitted 02/05/20
I haven't seen Dr. Gershon yet. I thought my current Dr. was closing her practice down. I had received a letter in the mail stating my Pain Management doctor was closing. So, I left a message for Mickie to call me back so I could schedule an appointment. When I went to put it in my phone on my calendar I already had an appointment for that day. So, I had to call back and reschedule my appt. Mickie was VERY VERY nice and helped me to reschedule my appt with no problem. Well, long story short my Dr is not closing their shop so I dont need to see Dr Gershon at this time but when I need a new Dr. I definitely will call them back and see Dr. Gershon.
Rodney V.
Submitted 01/31/20
Verbal
Thelma W.
Submitted 01/31/20
Dr Gershon and his highly trained staff are the best.
Shannon M.
Submitted 01/21/20
She is wonderful
John S.
Submitted 01/10/20
Procedure was well explained and administered. Check-in and check-out was effortless. Dr. Wagoner is very personable and takes the time to answer all questions.
Jo Ann Q.
Submitted 01/09/20
Everyone was concerned with my comfort! Appointment went well and my pain level is a ONE!!
Karen B.
Submitted 01/02/20
My visit was fantastic!! You can imagine the anxiety one has before receiving possibly up to six injections in your back
RUTH V.
Submitted 12/28/19
ON MY LAST VISIT I TOLD DR. BOUSMAN ABOUT THE UNUSUAL WAY THE PHARMACY SENT ME TWO BOTTLES OF LIQUID LIDACAIN AND ONE TUBE OF THE RUB ON CREAM. ALSO I WAS UNABLE TO MAKE CONTACT WITH THE DR. HE'D REFERED TO ME. DR. BOUSMAN ACTED QUICKLY FOR ME TO RECEIVE A NEW PSYCHOLIST. HE CALLED IN ANOTHER PRESCRIPTION. AFTER THE HOLIDAYS I'LL CONTINUE TO CONTACT THE ADDITIONAL DRS. DR. BOUSMAN HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL WITH INFORMATION I NEEDED FOR PAIN. RUTH VARNER.
J B.
Submitted 12/19/19
Great.
Frances L.
Submitted 12/19/19
Michael is very interested and concerned about my care. Easy to communicate with and explains things in detail. I couldn't be happier with my care.
Caitlyn H.
Submitted 12/10/19
Very willing to listen to the problems at hand.
Jonathan C.
Submitted 12/05/19
Of course it’s never pleasant to have to be seen for pain before or after a knee surgery. However, my experience with Cheryl at Gershon Pain Specialists has been great. Cheryl is very attentive and helpful and makes the experience as easy as it could be. She responds extremely fast on the patient portal to medical questions and other things of that nature. Cheryl and her staff have been great and make you feel very welcomed! I would highly recommend to future people.
Danny T.
Submitted 12/05/19
Outstanding job
Sophia W.
Submitted 11/26/19
Ms. Mary Jo Dougherty showed a genuine concern for my well-being and determined to take my pain away. She took the time to explain everything to me in great detail, which made me feel more relaxed and comfortable. She was awesome!
Tina J.
Submitted 11/21/19
Charlie is Awesome and she truly cares about her patients , and always makes sure during visits that her patients are good !! Thank you for your commitment to your work and your patients !!
Matthew K.
Submitted 11/15/19
Gershon's the Best!!! Cheryl is always very intuned with all my health needs.Always on time with all the answers I need.She's Great!!!